Liz* ~ Procrastinator Extraordinaire

Real Live Boyfriends (Ruby Oliver Quartet Series #4)

Real Live Boyfriends (Ruby Oliver Quartet Series #4) -

I LOVE this series. I'm unconditionally and irrevocably in love with it ^^


It's been a while since I get so excited about reading chick lit. It had me without sleep for days! The Ruby Oliver series is hilarious, informative, sweet, clever, realistic and above everything, consistent. Ruby's voice is the same in every installment. After reading three of four books in the Jessica Darling series: Sloppy Firsts (Jessica Darling, #1) by Megan McCafferty and feeling so disappointed with the inconsistencies between books, I'm so happy to say that even if Ruby evolves and learns so much about her and healthy relationships, she never loses her essence. Friendship and relationships will be always complicated, with ups and downs, loses and achievements, loyalty and betrayal. And she will always have trouble dealing with stuff but we can see her so much more mature and honest with herself.


"I'm not worried about you, Ruby. You have come a long way."

And I thought, she is right.


And Noel...


Thanks E. Lockhart!